How should I do for those people without emails? | XM Community
Question

How should I do for those people without emails?

• 30 July 2020
  • 9 replies

Userlevel 3
Badge

For those people without emails but we have physical addresses, they will be given a postcard.
I think of one way to deal with people without emails. I don't know whether it will work.
[Perhaps for only those with no email, we could send a postcard with a link—they could not click it on since it is on paper, but would have to write it into a browser. That link wouldn’t be unique to each person—is that a problem? Possible?  ]

9 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +19

I think the answer depends on what sort of information you want to get and from which types of people.

I work in the government sector: For me, I want to make sure I'm getting data from people who don't have internet access- I need representative samples sometimes. I would send them the full questionnaire and have someone code it in after we get the answers.

But if that isn't a concern for you, urging them to visit the web could be a solution that saves a lot of man hours manually coding responses!

Userlevel 7
Badge +19

You could also still generate personal links: Generate the personal URLs and use mail merge to generate your postcards based off that data.

Userlevel 7
Badge +38

Like Kate suggested it depends on what you need from them and the resources you have available. If you provide more details we can properly brainstorm with you.