showing feedback with additional text after each question | XM Community
Question

showing feedback with additional text after each question

• 28 December 2020
  • 23 replies

Hello All,
I am relatively new to qualtrics and would like to know how to achieve the following.
I have enabled scoring on my survey page and after a respondent answers each question,
it shows them the original question with feedback (whether they selected the right answer or not).
On this feedback page, i want to add additional text on why a particular answer is right. However i m not sure the best way to do that.
It looks like on the scoring feedback page,
Qualtrics.SurveyEngine.addOnload() or the addOnReady is not called. So i am not able to show/hide the div text that i would like to display on that feedback page.
Is there another way to do this?
Thanks!

23 replies

Wanted to bump this up for any ideas? Thanks!

Userlevel 7
Badge +27

https://www.qualtrics.com/community/discussion/comment/32948#Comment_32948You probably haven't gotten any responses because your question isn't very clear. An image might help. Also, addOnload and addOnReady are always called. There is probably a problem with your JS. If you are asking for help with JS, you should post your code.

Userlevel 7
Badge +21

The functions are not called, because a new page is not being called. Just the dom is being modified. This JS will work for feedback that is displayed after the question.
Qualtrics.SurveyEngine.addOnReady(function () {
    document.querySelector("#NextButton").addEventListener("click", grading_text);
    qid = this.questionId;

function grading_text(){
        var gt = setInterval(function (){
            if(document.getElementById(qid).className == "Grading"){
                document.querySelector(".GradingQuestionText.BorderColor").innerText += "\\n text to add"
                clearInterval(gt);
            }
        },100)
    }
});

To user: ahmedA