Allowing survey respondents to compare their score to others | XM Community

Allowing survey respondents to compare their score to others

• 13 January 2021
  • 1 reply

Badge +1

Hello,
Qualtrics Newbie here, I am trying to do a kind of "reportback" for respondents completing a survey about environmental attitudes. Essentially, the survey has two metrics, environmental concern and connection to the environment. Based on a respondent's answers to these metrics they get sorted into one of four quadrants on a two-axis graph (high environmental concern and high environmental efficacy, high EC and low EE, low EC and low EE, etc.). It is supposed to be kind of like a personality test.
So far, I have been able to do this based on survey flow branching. For instance, if their responses indicate high EC and low EE they get branched to a survey block that shows a static image with the appropriate quadrant circled.
Screenshot 2021-01-13 135220.pngHowever, this feels like a sort of hackish way to do this and isn't exactly what I want. Ideally, I would want someone to see where on the two-axis graph they are, and where other people fall that have taken the same survey (allowing each respondent to see whether they are "normal" or not). Does anyone have any ideas for how to do a reportback like this? I have attached some photos that show what I am explaining more clearly. The "Winnie the Pooh" graph contains the four quadrants that are available. I want someone to take this survey and see a single point on the graph that represents them, and a cloud of other points (perhaps a different color?) that are the other respondents to the survey. I have seen this kind of thing before.
4 categories.pngFor instance, this survey (photo below; you can also find it online here: https://livedataoxford.shinyapps.io/lifeinconservation/ ) does essentially what I was hoping to do.