How to change bunch of images in multiple choices using 'edit multiples'? | XM Community
Solved

How to change bunch of images in multiple choices using 'edit multiples'?

• 20 August 2018
  • 5 replies

Badge +2
Hi everyone, I'm very new to Qualtrics and thus need your suggestion about my problem. I'm currently writing a qualtrics for an economic experiment. All question types are multiple choice. In each option, I need to insert lots of small images to help my participant visualise the size of that option. What I currently have is to insert a table in each choice and then insert the pictures in each table. And the following picture is what I create using this method:

!

However, this is just for one product. I need to create something almost same except that I need to change the product picture (the dots). What I tried was that I copied the code in "Edit multiple" and then replace the file path with a new one and then put the new code into a new question 'edit multiple' section. However, when I click 'done', it shows an error.

So is there any way to quickly replace these dots with some other graphics? For example, another question may look like:

!

Thank you very much!

Xueting
icon

Best answer by Anonymous 20 August 2018, 10:22

View original

5 replies

Hello @xwan8838 ,

Step1: Just copy the edit multiple from previous question and paste in the edit multiple of next question. ( While copying and pasting be careful of space and next line because in edit multiple new line means new option)

Step2: Paste the following code in the js(onready) option of the question:

var reset = document.getElementsByTagName("img");
for (var i=reset.length; i--;) {
reset[i].src = "../pics/abc.png"; //image adddress
}
Hello @xwan8838 ,
Or this is much easy to understand and implement