Insert a button that gives a pop-up additional information window when clicked | XM Community
Solved

Insert a button that gives a pop-up additional information window when clicked

• 18 September 2018
  • 25 replies

Hello,
I've been looking for information on how to create a pop-up button that when clicked brings up a box of additional information - but I have only found "hover-over" options and an option for using the "next" button as a pop up option. I'd like to have a button that says "Click here for examples you can use to edit or complete your list" that appears under a text entry form. When clicked, a pop-up window would appear with information.

I am new to Qualtrics with little knowledge on coding. Is there a simple way to do this without coding knowledge? If there is another page with information on this already I'm happy to be redirected. Thank you!
icon

Best answer by NiC 28 September 2018, 04:46

View original

25 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +33
For this you can add this text "click here...." as a hyper link so when user clicks on it, it will take user to that information page, PDF file or anything.
Thanks for your response. Is this the only way? Or is there a way to bring up the list of words as a pop-up box that can be opened and closed over the survey page?
Userlevel 7
Badge +33
That can also be done along with mouse over using the html tags.
Great! How would I do that step-by-step? (sorry, I'm new to Qualtrics)
Userlevel 7
Badge +27
Hi @CSonn
Can you confirm if this is what you're looking for ?
click here
For this you need to add the following code in header:

<link href="//code.jquery.com/ui/1.12.1/themes/smoothness/jquery-ui.css" rel="stylesheet" /> <script src="//code.jquery.com/jquery-1.12.4.js"></script><script src="//code.jquery.com/ui/1.12.1/jquery-ui.js"></script><script>
jQuery("[id*='dialog']" ).dialog({ autoOpen: false});
jQuery('body').on('click','.ui-widget-overlay',function(){ jQuery("[id*='dialog']").dialog('close'); });
</script>