Gathered Calendar Dates...Now What? | XM Community
Solved

Gathered Calendar Dates...Now What?

• 4 February 2019
  • 3 replies

I'm very new to Qualtrics, and I'm just trying to use a basic survey and results tab report.

When I selected the imported date question that looks like
!

I get an almost nonsensical report
!
_(note the 1 August selection was a test I did)_

It is a small survey and I just want to see how many people picked a given date. So if 13 people picked 2 August 2018 it would show it. And if 0 people picked 1 August 2018 then it would exclude it.

But I can't even figure out how to export a spread sheet that will show anything other than the number of people who picked a given month, and separate data for who picked a given day. This is useless info. I just need to know the actual dates people picked.
icon

Best answer by bstrahin 5 February 2019, 15:07

View original

3 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +23
I don't think you are using the correct question type then. For the drill down question, the visualisation will always be broken into the categories. Try using the "Enter a date" type and put Content validation as date in a certain format (so you don't get options like 5.2.2019, 2.5.2019. 05.02.19, Feb 5, 2019, etc, which would mean same day in different circumstances)
Userlevel 7
Badge +38
@Michael_S to follow up to @MSlreen you can use the "Enter date:" question from your screen shot. You will want to add validation though. So in the right hand menu for the question, check

* Content Validation
* And then when the new list appears under it, choose date (you can use the drop down to select your format)

Even though it looks like a text entry field it will give you a calendar. It is a nice feature if your dates aren't too far out (the further out the more they will have to click).