Dashboard to track status of survey completion | XM Community
Solved

Dashboard to track status of survey completion

• 16 July 2019
  • 5 replies

Hello,

I am new to Qualtrics, with little to no experience with JavaScript.What I am trying to implement is, essentially, several surveys within a single survey. Let me explain:
- each participant that opens up the survey is a team lead. Upon opening the survey, he is to be shown a dashboard with a list of names of his team members
- next to each displayed team member there is a link to open another survey - basically each team lead needs to fill out a standard survey for each of his team members
- ideally, there should be an indication next to each displayed team member name whether the team lead has completed the corresponding survey or not

Does anyone have experience with this and guide me through the steps to implement such a tracker?

Thank you!
icon

Best answer by JenCX 16 July 2019, 17:51

View original

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +11
@Akdashboard recently answered a question very similar to this. Check out their clever solution here:

https://www.qualtrics.com/community/discussion/5249/login-for-respondents-with-dashboard-landing-page-of-open-surveys#latest
I saw that, but I didn't completely understand. Sorry, I'm a bit of a newbie.

In my case a team manager is taking the survey, which essentially comprises taking 'x' surveys, where x is the number of employees in his team, and x varies for each team manager.

I have a csv list of team managers and their assigned employees, how exactly can I show the appropriate employees in his team on the landing page?

The surveys he needs to take are identical, but the number of surveys he needs to take vary depending on the number of team members. Is there a way to do this using loop & merge, where the survey is one block, and it is looped as many times as there are members in his team? How would one do this?

Thank you!
Userlevel 7
Badge +11