Growing concerns of Ballot Box Stuffing from bots/spammers. Please do something about it.. | XM Community
Solved

Growing concerns of Ballot Box Stuffing from bots/spammers. Please do something about it..

• 21 September 2019
  • 3 replies

Hello. I am a university student and I am writing this post because of a growing concern I have. For safety concerns I will keep my identity and school private. For some time, there have been hackers who use bots to basically spam as much responses as possible for either monetary or raffle purposes.

I and people I know have posted research studies on various sites and almost every time it has been spammed by bots. It is getting to a point where it is not possible anymore to post anything due to the fear of being spammed. This is a growing concern not only to myself, but to others who rely on your site and many others to get accurate results.