Is there a way to "loop + merge" a unique number of times for each answer option for one question? | XM Community
Solved

Is there a way to "loop + merge" a unique number of times for each answer option for one question?

• 23 March 2020
  • 2 replies

Hi all, I'm new to qualtrics and am having trouble with this question. I've tried to read around and am not sure if it's possible, but I'm so new to this that I wanted to ask to make sure I'm not missing an obvious solution! Details below:

I'm creating a survey that is asking a bunch of questions about side-effects for multiple medications. The way I have it set up currently is in 2 separate blocks.

Block 1 - A question where you select all the medications that you want to complete the survey for (a multiple choice question with multiple answers allowed, so you can select "Drug1," "Drug2," "Drug5," etc.)

Block 2 - A loop and merge block which asks all side-effect related questions for each drug selected in the previous block (this block is pretty extensive)

The problem I'm running into is the scenario when someone will need to complete this survey for the same drug, but at different dosages. For example, if someone took Drug1 at 5 mg and then later took Drug1 at 2.5 mg, we would want them to complete Block 2 twice, once for each dosage of Drug1, so we could capture the specific side effects experienced at each dose.