Site Intercept - Publishing Intercepts | Qualtrics

Publishing Intercepts

Introduction

Site Intercept features a unique publishing system to ensure the Creatives and Intercepts you make won’t go live until you are ready. There are two key components to this system: publishing and activating. When you publish a Creative or Intercept, the latest changes you have made can go live on your website. When you activate an Intercept, this turns the Intercept on so it is live on your website.

You will separately publish creatives and intercepts after every set of changes you make, however, you will only activate intercepts once.

Qtip: If you have the Published version of Site Intercept code implemented on your website, both the Creative you are implementing and the Intercept that runs it will need to be published before visitors will see any Site Intercept content.

Publishing Intercepts

  1. Click Publish Creative or Publish Intercept on the top right of the Intercept or Creative editor.image06
    Qtip: If your organization has implemented an approval system, you may instead see a button that says Request Approval to Publish. For more information about setting up an approval system for Zones, check out our Manage Zones support page.
  2. Write a Description for your changes and click Publish.image01

Activating Intercepts

Publishing a Creative and Intercept simply means your latest changes can go live on your website. Activating and Deactivating your Intercept gives you one more level of control, with the ability to turn on and off Intercepts at any time.

To activate an Intercept, simply click Activate Intercept on the top right of the Edit Intercept page. This button is only available once the Intercept has been published for the first time.image00

To deactivate an active Intercept, simply click Deactivate Intercept on the top right of the Edit Intercept page. This button is only available once the Intercept has already been activated.image05

Using the Revision History

Although changes you make won’t go live until you publish them and activate the Intercept, these changes are saved automatically so you have access to them every time you log into Site Intercept. Publishing often has its benefits though – every time you publish, an entry is made in that Creative’s or Intercept’s revision history. With the revision history you can view and revert back to previous revisions of your Creative or Intercept.

To access the revision history, click Manage Creative or Manage Intercept on the top right of any Creative or Intercept, and select Revisions.image02

 

To save a new revision without publishing, click Save a new revision.image03

To view a previous revision, select that revision from the list and it will display in the preview window.

image04

To revert to a previous revision, select that revision and click Revert to this revision.image07