About the Project Users Section
The Project Users section of your Settings tab is where you determine who can collaborate with you on your project. Here, you can add and remove colleagues and determine what parts of the project they are allowed to edit or access.
Setting Up Users for Website / App Feedback Access
Before you do anything, you will want to make sure you have the correct Administration settings set up for your users. In Website / App Feedback, there are two basic levels of access: all projects and assigned projects.
When you click a user on the Admin page and select Site Intercept / Website Feedback, you will see these permissions:
When users have Access Website Feedback selected, they will be able to access this feature. This permission is important for everyone you want to eventually access a Website / App Feedback project in some form.
When users have Manage Projects, they are given access to every project in the entire brand. That means that if you want a user to edit only the projects you share with them, you must select Access Website Feedback and deselect Manage Projects.
Adding Users to the Project
Once you have set up your users Website / App Feedback access, you are ready to share particular projects with them.
With the sharing permissions, you can decide what your colleague is allowed to edit. You never have to give full access to a project if you don’t want to.
If you deselect Edit Creatives, the content of the Creatives tab will disappear and the collaborator will get the message: You do not have sufficient permissions to use this section.
You can also click Details to specify which Creative types to restrict the user from editing or creating. For example, if your marketing team only has control over the design for the Sliders and Pop Ups, you can deselect every Creative type except for Sliders and Pop Ups.
Select Publish to allow the user to publish the Creative, and deselect it to prevent them from publishing. Remember, the user’s edits are still saved, but it requires someone with publishing access to push them to the code.
Select Delete to allow the collaborator to delete Creatives.
If you deselect Edit Intercepts, the user will not be able to access the content of the Intercepts tab.
Click Details for additional options:
- Activate: When selected, the user can activate an Intercept. This does not include the permission to deactivate it.
- Deactivate: When selected, the user can deactivate an Intercept. This does not include the permission to activate it.
- Edit: When selected, this allows the user to edit or create Intercepts. When deselected, the Intercepts tab content disappears and is replaced with the message: You do not have sufficient permissions to use this section.
- Publish: When selected, users can publish changes to the Intercept. When deselected, the user can still make edits (so long as Edit is selected), but they cannot publish those edits.
- Delete: When selected, the user can delete Intercepts.
When deselected, the content of the Settings tab will disappear, and will be replaced with the message: You do not have sufficient permissions to use this section.
Manage Project Button
The Manage Projects dropdown appears in the upper-right of the Project Users section.
Its options include: