Looking to create a form to schedule interviews, is this possible? | XM Community
Solved

Looking to create a form to schedule interviews, is this possible?

• 17 September 2018
  • 6 replies

Hi all,
I'm a qualtrics noob and had a question about creating a form with dynamically linked options. So, I send out interview e-mails to college students. Because the students can't give me a straight answer, I'm chasing them down for weeks to book their interview. I'd like to send them a link to a form where they select the day and time they want to have the interview on, but some days the interviewees are not available, and other days they have specific time slots. Additionally, if a student selects a date/time slot, the next person that fills out the form can't select the same day/time.

I'm not a programmer, but I understand i might need to create a script or something to make the form dynamic. Currently I use Google forms but our students have multiple google accounts, and the form allows for multiple people to select the same day/time. Then I need to track down students who never check their e-mail.

Is qualtrics a possibility here? My school won't pay for any custom options, so I'm either using Google or Qualtrics.... or just doing this manually.
Thanks for reading!
icon

Best answer by TomG 21 September 2018, 16:28

View original

6 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +27
Hi @hoeftjUMSL
Do all interview time slot span for same amount of time ?
Userlevel 7
Badge +27
You could assign a quota of 1 to each interview slot, then use display logic to only display time slots where the quota hasn't been met. This approach wouldn't require any custom programming.

It isn't 100% reliable because students filling out the form at the same time could sign up for the same time slot. However, it should greatly reduce the amount of overlap.
Userlevel 7
Badge +27
> @TomG said: