Updating Survey to enable Back Button | XM Community
Solved

Updating Survey to enable Back Button

• 15 October 2019
  • 3 replies

Hi there,

I am pretty new to Qualtrics, so I apologize in advance:) I created a survey in which the Back Button option was not enabled. I published the survey and sent it out to recipients. A few of the recipients are reporting that they skipped through the survey but now want to go back and cannot. I would like to now enable the Back Button, but am wondering if once I do this I need to republish the survey and send out another link to it. And if I do need to do this, will responses to the second link still be stored with responses to the first link that was sent? Or will these end up being stored in two separate places.

Thank you for any help you can provide!

Gail
icon

Best answer by VirginiaM 15 October 2019, 20:39

View original

3 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +45
@gmonderak this really depends on what survey options you have applied. Did you use anonymous links? If so, you should be able to add a back button and publish the survey, and those who have not yet opened the survey will have the back button option. However, those who already opened the survey and skipped through will be taken back to where they left off (assuming they are able to get back in--do you have the survey set up to allow them to take it more than once?). They can get around this by opening the link in an incognito/private window in order to see the back button.