Salesforce response mapping permissions error | XM Community
Solved

Salesforce response mapping permissions error

• 11 November 2017
  • 6 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge
In my Response Mapping, I am mapping to some custom fields, but I keep seeing this error message: "Error. SoapFault exception: [sf:INVALID_TYPE] INVALID_TYPE: sObject type 'permissiontest__c' is not supported. If you are attempting to use a custom object, be sure to append the '__c' after the entity name. Please reference your WSDL or the describe call for the appropriate names." The field shows up in the available fields to map to, but I still get this error message. What's going on?
icon

Best answer by Goldie 4 April 2018, 18:06

View original

6 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +3
Hey! Sorry, it took so long for someone to get back to you! I am just now seeing this.

I have not seen that issue yet, but I understand what its saying (I'm a Salesforce/Apex Developer).

Are you still having that issue? And if so, when are you seeing it specifically?
Userlevel 4
Badge
Yes - we were never able to figure this one out.

I received this in the debug email from Qualtrics whenever my response mapping (was supposed to be) sent to Salesforce.
Userlevel 4
Badge +3
Hmmm... One of the difficulties with Salesforce is that, even if your variable names match, any and every custom field in SF is postfixed with a `__c`.

So, if you have an object in Qualtrics called `permissiontest`, and try to map it to SF, it will be looking for a variable named `permissiontest__c`. This miiight be obvious, but it's tripped me up a bit in the past.

So, you could rename your variable in Qualtrics to match, and see if that does the trick? Have you tried that?
Userlevel 4
Badge
Thanks for the suggestion, but it doesn't look like that is the issue.

I've named the field `permissiontest__c` in the embedded data and that matched the field I selected from the drop-down in my response mapping menu.
Userlevel 7
Badge +20