FYI: Empty your bins before sharing the QSF.

ahmedAahmedA IndiaCommunity Member Wizard ✭✭✭✭✭
edited February 2 in Best Practices

FYI: Empty your bins before sharing the QSF.

Hi All,

This is just to you know that when you export your surveys, the questions in the bin (i.e. the one's you have deleted) are also a part of the QSF.

So, if you want to share a QSF with only specific questions, either create a new survey and import those questions from your existing survey or delete the questions in your bin before creating the QSF.

Tagged:

Comments

  • ahmedAahmedA IndiaCommunity Member Wizard ✭✭✭✭✭

    @LaurenK This isn't mentioned anywhere on the support page. Perhaps it should be added there and also displayed as warning when people select the export option.

  • LaurenKLaurenK Seattle, WA, USACommunity Administrator, Qualtrics Brand Admin Administrator

    Hi @ahmedA! Be sure to drop this suggestion through the Feedback tab found on the left side of the support site! The feedback will go directly to our technical writers, and they will make changes, if needed!

  • ahmedAahmedA IndiaCommunity Member Wizard ✭✭✭✭✭

    Thanks @LaurenK . Did that. Just wanted to put it here so that people are careful till the support pages get updated.

Sign In to Comment