Insight Platform - My Projects FAQ | Qualtrics

My Projects

Someone shared a project with me but I don’t see it in my account. Was I supposed to receive an email notification?
You should receive an email notification at the address associated with your account. However, the email is not necessary to view your shared project. If you had a project shared with you and you don’t see the project listed in your My Projects page, refresh your account and it should appear.

If the project does not appear when you refresh your account, the project may have been shared to the wrong email address or user account. Have your colleague delete and redo the collaboration to fix these issues. Note that when you have the same email address associated with more than one account, the project will appear in the first account you sign into.

How do I accept a shared project?
Projects are automatically shared to your account, with no additional action from you. If the project does not appear immediately, refresh your account. Note that when you have the same email address associated with more than one account, the project will appear in the first account you sign into.
How do I rename my project?
  1. Click on the gray dropdown arrow to the right of the project you want to edit.
  2. Choose Rename Project.
  3. Edit the project name and hit Enter to save.
Why can’t I edit my shared project?
It is a shared project that your collaborator (the project owner) did not give you the specific permission to edit. You will need to contact them to discuss having the Edit permission enabled for you (note that you can see the name of the survey owner by going to the main My Projects page and changing the Sort By option to Owner).
How do I assign my projects to a folder?
If your Folders Pane is not already open, click the Folders button in the upper left. You can then assign projects to folders by clicking on and holding the project and dragging it into the appropriate folder on the left.
Can I restore a deleted project?
In most cases, yes. You will need to contact your Qualtrics Administrator (their contact information is found in Account Settings > Account Usage) and ask them to view your account information and see if your project is still able to be restored.
How do I see the project owner?
  1. Click Sort By and choose Owner.
  2. Go to the Shared with me folder.

When sorting by owner, all projects become grouped by their respective owner, regardless of what folder you’re in. We recommend looking in the Shared with me folder to make locating the owner and project easier.