Survey Platform - My Projects Overview | Qualtrics

My Projects Overview

Introduction

Each time you log into Qualtrics, you’ll see the My Projects landing page. My Projects is a one-stop shop with a list of all the projects you’ve created and all the projects shared with you. Along with each project, you’ll notice some at-a-glance details and metrics, as well as a dropdown to the right containing project actions.

2015-08-19_16-56-22

From here, you can create new projects, organize your projects, and access a variety of project-specific actions (renaming, copying, sharing, etc.).

First Login

The first time you log into Qualtrics, you’ll be prompted to agree to the Qualtrics Terms of Service. After agreeing, you’ll see this screen:

2015-08-19_16-57-22

Once you create a project, you’ll see other project information.

Project Information

Each project entry line shows certain pieces of information. Every project shows the Name and Status.

  • Name: The name of your project and the last modified date.
  • Status: The activation status (New, Active, or Inactive) of your project.

Depending on the project status, you’ll see other metrics as well.

New

New projects are projects with a survey that has never been collected a response. For these, you’ll see the following:

  • Questions: The number of questions in your survey.
  • Est. Response Time: An estimate of how long it will take participants to complete your survey.
  • Languages: The number of translations you have created for the survey.

image04

Active

Active projects are projects with a survey that is currently open and collecting responses. For these, you’ll see the following:

  • Responses: The total number of responses recorded for your project so far (includes both completed responses and closed partials).
  • 12 Day Trend: The survey’s response collection trend over the past 12 days.
  • Completion Rates: The number of completed responses and partial responses, as well as the completion rate (responses fully completed by respondents divided by the total number of recorded responses).

image03

Inactive

Inactive projects are projects with a survey that has paused its response collection. For these, you’ll see the following:

  • Responses: The total number of responses recorded for your project so far.
  • Complete: The number of completed responses that have been recorded. This includes only responses that respondents finished by clicking the last next button of a survey.
  • Partial: The number of incomplete responses that have been recorded. This includes any response that was recorded as a result of survey settings like the Partial Completion option.
  • Completion Rate: Complete responses divided by the total number of recorded responses (you may have some responses that are recorded due to settings like the Partial Completion option. These are responses that were not fully completed by the respondent and so would lower your completion rate.)

image00

Project Actions

Every project has a Project Actions menu located in a dropdown to the far right. These options allow you to access different aspects of the project or perform different actions directly from the My Projects page.

image01

  • Activate/Pause: Enable or disable a project’s ability to actively collect new responses.
  • Edit Survey: Navigate to the Survey module to make changes to your survey.
  • Preview Survey: See your survey the way a respondent would see it on a desktop or mobile device.
  • Translate Survey: Translate your survey into multiple languages.
  • Distribute Survey: Navigate to the Distributions module to access distribution options for your survey.
  • Data & Analysis: Navigate to the Data & Analysis module and view individual response entries.
  • View Reports: Navigate to the Reports module and view aggregate data from your survey.
  • Reveal in Folder: Navigate to the folder the project is stored in.
  • Rename Project: Edit the name of your project.
  • Copy Project: Copy the project to your account, one of your libraries, or another user’s account (note that this user’s account must be within your organization).
    Warning: When you copy a project, you copy more than just the questions in the survey. You also copy Survey Flow elements, Survey Options, Look & Feel settings, and more. For example, if a survey has an expiration date, and that project is copied, the new survey created as a copy will also have that same expiration date.
  • Share Project: Share your project to other user accounts in your organization.
  • Delete Project: Delete your project (note that deleted projects cannot be recovered, so you’ll be asked to confirm this decision).