Skip to main content
Loading...
  • Customer Experience
    Customer Experience
  • Employee Experience
    Employee Experience
  • Brand Experience
    Brand Experience
  • Product Experience
    Product Experience
  • Core XM
    Core XM
  • Design XM
    Design XM

Sharing & Managing Workspaces

What's on This Page:


Was this helpful?


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The feedback you submit here is used only to help improve this page.

That’s great! Thank you for your feedback!

Thank you for your feedback!


About Sharing and Managing Workspaces

Think of workspaces like tabs in a spreadsheet: you can use them to organize your analyses by similar content, or by whether you’d like to share those analyses.

When opening Stats iQ for the first time, a new blank workspace will be created. Click the Workspaces drown on the upper-left to select the workspace you want to work on, make changes to the workspace you’re on, or to create a new one.

Qtip: You may have up to 750 cards in your workspace. If you reach this limit, an error will appear when you try to create a new card, warning you that your oldest cards will be deleted.

Creating Workspaces

  1. Go to the Workspaces dropdown on the upper-left.
    Creating a new workspace
  2. Click New Workspace.
  3. Name your workspace.
    Naming your workspace
  4. Click Save.
Qtip: Workspaces are for your organizational purposes. There is no right or wrong number of workspaces, and you are free to include any analyses you want.

Exporting & Printing Workspaces

You can print workspaces, export their results to Excel, or save a PDF. From the Workspaces dropdown menu, highlight your workspace to export or print. You will need to be inside the workspace to get this option.

Workspace dropdown expanded, workspace highlighted, options for export and print

  • Export to Excel: Export your results to an Excel file. Results are organized into columns and rows without graph visualizations. This is an XLSX file, not a CSV or TSV.
  • Print/PDF: A print preview of your workspace will appear. You will be able to decide whether to save as a PDF or print. Method varies depending on your operating system and your printer’s setup.

Sharing Workspaces

By default, workspaces are private to you, even if you share the survey with someone and give them reporting access. However, you can share the workspace with the same people you’ve given access to the survey.

  1. Share the survey where your workspace is located.
    Qtip: You can invite just about any colleague or Qualtrics user to collaborate on a project with you. Read more on the linked page.
  2. Make sure the person you collaborated with has permission to use Stats iQ.
    Qtip: Have your colleague contact their Brand Administrator if they do not have access to Stats iQ in their other surveys.
  3. In your account, go to the Workspaces dropdown on the upper-left.
    Sharing workspaces
  4. Highlight the workspace you are currently in.
  5. Click Share.
  6. Select Shared.
    Window for workspace sharing. When "shared" is selected, a field appears with a URL in it that you can copy and give to other users
  7. Copy the link.
  8. Click Save.
  9. Send the link to your colleague.
    Qtip: If your colleague sees the survey in their account, they can also go to the Stats iQ section of the Data & Analysis tab and access the workspace as you would any other. If your colleague doesn’t see the survey in their account, the Collaborating on a Project page might help.

Workspaces you’ve made available to other will be indicated with an icon in the Workspaces dropdown menu.

Dropdown expanded, see icon next to workspace name that looks like two people

Workspaces Shared with You

If people share workspaces with you, then you will see them listed in the dropdown under Shared with Me.

"Shared with me" section at bottom of the workspaces dropdown

Managing Workspaces

When you are on a workspace, you can rename, copy, clear, or delete that workspace.

Menu expanded; when hovering on workspace name, see options for rename, copy, clear, and delete, described below

  • Rename: Rename the workspace.
  • Copy: Create a duplicate of your workspace.
    Example: This is useful if you’d like to have similar workspaces, but one is shared and one is private for only you. In addition, you can test analyses in a copy without affecting the original.
  • Clear: Erases all your analyses. Your settings (variable settings, analysis settings, etc.) will not be reset.
  • Delete: Delete the workspace.
Attention: There is no undo button for deleting or clearing. Once deleted or cleared, data is irretrievable. Always be sure you really want to clear or delete data before doing so!

FAQs