Loading...
  • Customer Experience
    Customer Experience
  • Employee Experience
    Employee Experience
  • Brand Experience
    Brand Experience
  • Product Experience
    Product Experience
  • Core XM
    Core XM
  • Design XM
    Design XM

Digital Experience Programs

What's on This Page:


Was this helpful?


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The feedback you submit here is used only to help improve this page.

That’s great! Thank you for your feedback!

Thank you for your feedback!


About Digital Experience Programs

Programs are a means of organizing many different projects involved in a solution together in one container. The key difference between programs and folders is that programs come with an overview of the projects’ key metrics, detailed guidance, and a means of sharing the entire program with your colleagues.

Qtip: The only program available right now is the Digital XM Solution for Commerce. See the linked page for details specific to this program and instructions for getting started.

Projects in a Program

Left of screen, list of projects in a program

All of resources for your Digital Experience Program are listed on the left side of the page.

Qtip: These individual projects are only listed in the program, not on the main Projects page.

Adding projects to a program

You can create brand new projects from scratch from right inside a program. You cannot move existing projects into programs.

Get started by clicking Add project.

Add project button, lower left

From there, the steps will match creating something new from the Projects page, although you may have fewer options available for the sorts of projects you can create.

Create new project modal. Noticeable differences include a lack of XM Solutions and no imported data projects

Removing projects from a program

Warning: Once you remove a project from the program, it cannot be added back.

You can remove a project from the program without deleting it entirely. Click the dots next to a project and click Remove. You may need to scroll to see this option.

dropdown dots expand. Remove option is at the bottom

Managing projects within a program

When you click the dots next to a project, you’ll see many of the same actions you’d see if you were accessing it on the Projects page. Actions vary based on the type of project. For more information, see the following resources.

Dots expanded to show project actions like copy, edit, preview, etc.

Watchlist

The watchlist is a series of high level reports that help you gauge the status of your projects. There are three charts devoted to the number of responses that individual surveys collected over the last week and three devoted to clicks and impressions from Website / App Feedback intercepts.

A chart cannot contain data from more than one project at a time. Clicks and impressions are from individual intercepts, not creatives or entire projects.

Qtip: For more advanced reporting, try dashboards. You can even add a dashboard within the program.

Chart showing overall site experience. In the upper-right, click the dots to see a change and a remove option

To edit a chart, use the dots in the upper-right. You can then either:

  • Change survey/intercept: Depending on the type of chart, you can change the project whose data is being displayed in it. You cannot choose a project that isn’t inside the program.
  • Remove: Remove the chart from the watchlist. When you do this, it will be removed for everyone you’ve shared the program with.

Adding Charts Back to the Watchlist

To add a chart to the Watchlist, click the plus sign ( + ).

plus sign in place of the chart removed

You can only add the same type of chart you removed. You cannot have more than 3 survey charts and 3 intercept charts.

Guidance

The Guidance sidebar allows you to progress through the most vital steps of your program setup. It’s equipped with links straight to your projects and to support pages with additional details that can help you get started.

Guidance expanded on the right side of the screen

As you click through the steps, they will be marked as complete. Remember you can always use the project list to return to different parts of the program.

This sidebar also allows you to reconfigure the program – we do not recommend this unless you are comfortable losing data in order to start over.

Steps can be expanded or collapsed as needed.

Reconfiguring a Program

Once your program is created, you can individually edit the different parts of the program as needed. We recommend doing this instead if you’ve already starting collecting data or deployed code to your website. However, if you want to completely start over from scratch, follow these steps.

Warning: Reconfiguring an XM Solution will wipe the survey structure, custom dashboard, creatives, and intercepts. Because of this, all previous surveys, survey data, dashboards, creatives, intercepts, and associated deployment code will be erased. You should only reconfigure your XM Solution if you are absolutely sure you want to risk losing everything you’ve generated, including the code used to deploy the project on your website.

Warning modal comes up after clicking reconfigure

  1. Open Guidance.
  2. Expand Setup.
  3. Select Reconfigure.
  4. Read the warnings and select Yes, Reconfigure.

Sharing a Program

You can share your entire program with other members of your organization. Anyone you share the program with will have the same level of access you do – that means they will be able to edit all projects, edit the watchlist, delete projects from the program, delete the program, and invites other users to collaborate on the program. The only exception is that they will not have access to the Guidance sidebar, so they can’t go through the steps or reconfigure the project.

Share window expanded

  1. Select Share.
  2. Search for an existing user in your Qualtrics license. Select them.
    Qtip: Everyone you want to share with has to have an existing Qualtrics account. If you cannot find certain users, reach out to your Brand Administrator. Brand Administrators, see our guides on Creating & Managing Users and User, Group, & Division Permissions.
  3. Click Save.

Once shared, the user can log into their account and either open the Shared folder or search the program by name to find it.

Qtip: You can share a program with any user who has collaboration permissions. However, that does not automatically mean they will be able to edit every project in the program. A Brand Administrator can sure users have the appropriate permissions, such as “Access Website Feedback” or “Use CX Dashboards.”

You can remove users you’ve collaborated  with by opening the Share menu and using the dropdown to select Remove this user.

Removing someone from the program

Qtip: You can also invite users to collaborate on individual projects within the program. You can do this by using the dropdown of actions next to each project in the project list. See Survey Collaboration vs. Website Feedback Collaboration.

Selecting from a list of projects on the left

For dashboards, you’ll click Manage administrators, not Collaborate.

Dropdown of a dashboard project

Digital Experience program on the Projects homepage

Programs can be found on the Projects page. You can search them by name and sort them into folders as you would individual projects.

When you click the actions dropdown, you can rename the program or delete it.

Warning: Once you delete a program, you cannot retrieve any of its projects or data – that means all surveys, data, dashboards, and Website Feedback intercepts will be gone forever.
Qtip: Individual projects within a program can only be found inside the program, not on the main Projects page.