Manage Users in EX Directory Task
What's on this page
Qtip: This support page describes functionality that we intend to release starting October 7, 2026. Qualtrics may, in its sole discretion and without liability, change the timing of any product feature rollout, change the functionality for any in preview or in development product feature, or choose not to release a product feature or functionality for any reason or for no reason.
About the Manage Users in EX Directory Task
The Manage Users in EX Directory task is used to manage people in the employee directory and in specific EX project participant lists. You can add new people, update existing people, or even delete specified people. This data loader task can process changes to a lot of records at one time, helping you keep your employee directory and your projects up-to-date on a regular basis. To use this task, you must first extract data from another source using a data extractor task.
Qtip: For information on general limits that apply to ETL workflows, see Workflow Limits. For any task-specific limits, refer to the information on this page.
Attention: You must be a Brand Administrator to use this workflow task. Make sure you have the Manage Participants permission enabled.
Setting up a Manage Users in EX Directory Task
Depending on what you selected, the next steps vary. Click your chosen section for next steps.
Qtip: When this task runs successfully, you’ll see the message “There were no files available when this task was run,” in your workflow run history. This is because the processed data is based on the extractor task earlier in your workflow, not a separate file.
Load Users into EX Directory
Qtip: These steps assume you’ve followed the initial workflow setup described here and selected Load users into EX directory.
Delete Users from EX Directory
Qtip: These steps assume you’ve followed the initial workflow setup described here and selected Delete users from EX directory.
Attention: This workflow will automatically delete users and their data from your EX projects and directory based on the selected schedule, source data, and mapping criteria. If you want to preserve the response data in your EX projects, consider following options:
- Disable accounts instead of deleting them.
- Enable pseudoanonymization.
FAQs
Do I have access to all extensions available through the Workflows templates?
Do I have access to all extensions available through the Workflows templates?
Is there a link to all Workflows events and tasks?
Is there a link to all Workflows events and tasks?
What are Workflows templates?
What are Workflows templates?
What are workflows? / Where are actions?
What are workflows? / Where are actions?
There are no changes to workflow functionality as part of this update.
Are changes to members of my employee directory reflected in my project’s participants?
Are changes to members of my employee directory reflected in my project’s participants?
If you update someone’s unique identifier, first name, last name, or login information, this information will always be reflected in any projects that person is a participant in.
That's great! Thank you for your feedback!
Thank you for your feedback!