Remove One Question
Remove Multiple Questions
When a question is deleted, it is moved to the Trash/Unused Questions block at the bottom of the page. You can recover accidentally deleted questions by clicking Restore to the right of the question. The system will put the question back into the survey.
- Deleted questions take their response data with them. If you still need the data from a question but no longer want to show the question in your survey, then you will need to hide it.
To hide a question:
- Apply Display Logic to the question. For more information, refer to the Display Logic tutorial.
- Set the Display Logic condition so that the question will never be displayed. To do this, you will have a set a Display Logic condition that will never be met. For example, you know that your intro question will always be displayed to the respondent, so you could set the Display Logic condition to say “If the introduction question is not displayed to the respondent, then display this question.”
- Respondents won’t see the question, but you can still access the data.