Skip to main content
Loading...
  • Customer Experience
    Customer Experience
  • Employee Experience
    Employee Experience
  • Brand Experience
    Brand Experience
  • Product Experience
    Product Experience
  • Core XM
    Core XM
  • Design XM
    Design XM

Publishing CX Dashboard Changes

What's on This Page:


Was this helpful?


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The feedback you submit here is used only to help improve this page.

That’s great! Thank you for your feedback!

Thank you for your feedback!


Attention: This feature is not currently available to all CX brands. If you are a Brand Administrator and would like access to this feature, contact your Customer Success Representative to see if your brand qualifies. Once this feature is turned on, it is turned on for the entire brand.

About Publishing CX Dashboards

Dashboards are great for sharing data with your colleagues. Sometimes, though, you’ll need to make a change to a dashboard after it’s been shared. You want the experience to be as smooth as possible for the dashboard users, so you don’t want them seeing random edits as you make them. In other cases, you aren’t sure if you’ll like the changes you’re making, and if you decide to reverse them, don’t want dashboard users to see an update that suddenly disappears.

The Publish button on the dashboard determines when dashboard users see the changes you made.

Qtip: The Publish button affects what dashboard viewers see. Users with editing access to the dashboard are still able to see unpublished changes. This prevents you from making edits that contradict each other.

Using the Publish Button

The Publish button appears any time you edit a dashboard page or make changes to your dashboard data, such as by mapping new fields or changing field types.

Blue Publish button on upper-right of the dashboard

While clicking Save in Dashboard Data or Done Editing on the page saves edits, clicking the Publish button on the upper-right pushes the saved changes to the dashboard users.

The window says the dashboard pages will all be displayed to viewers. This cannot be undone.

Before you publish your dashboard, you will be asked if you’re sure. Once you publish, you cannot retrieve the older version of your dashboard, so make sure this is the right decision for you!

Message says Your dashboard was successfully published

Qtip: You will be restricted from certain activities while your dashboard has unpublished changes. For example, you cannot export a widget, export your dashboard, or use the share button until your changes have been published.

View Published Dashboard

Sometimes, while editing and saving your changes, you’ll want to check what the current version of your dashboard looks like to other users. Click the dropdown arrow next to the Publish button, then View.

Dropdown arrow next to Publish button reveals the date the last version was published

Clicking the dropdown arrow will also give the last date and time your dashboard was published.